Skip to content

Restricted Dog Breeds

Restricted dog breeds typically refer to breeds that are subject to regulations or bans in certain areas due to concerns about safety or public health. These regulations vary by location and can be influenced by factors such as breed-specific legislation (BSL), which targets breeds perceived as being more aggressive or dangerous.

We do not accept the following dog breeds as pets (ESAs and Service Dogs are exempt):

  • Akita
  • Alaskan Malamute
  • American Staffordshire Terrier
  • American Bulldog
  • American Bully
  • Australian Cattle Dog
  • Bloodhound
  • Boerboel
  • Bull Mastiff
  • Canary Dog
  • Cane Corso
  • Chow Chow
  • Doberman Pinscher
  • Dogo Argentino
  • German Shepherd
  • Giant Schnauzer
  • Great Dane
  • Irish Wolfhound
  • Kangal
  • Leonberger
  • Pit Bull
  • Presa Canario
  • Pyrenean Mastiff
  • Rottweiler
  • Scottish Deerhound
  • Siberian Husky
  • Tibetan Mastiff
  • Wolf Hybrid